TLT – Tiger the Long Tail

Tiger the Long Tail or TLT is a serie of 6 comic books written by Seung-jin PARK and published by CNC révolution between 2008 and 2010.

Set in a world of intelligent animals, Tiger the Long Tail unfolds the story of the tiger Taeho who wakes up every morning from a recurring nightmare. In his dream, Taeho dangles off the edge of a cliff with one hand, while struggling to hold onto a co-worker’s hand below him. The dream ends when he loses his grip and they both fall into a bottomless pit. In reality, Taeho lives the life of a slob in a tiny place in the slums; chronically failing every job interview one after the other. But one day, he receives a strange letter that reads “If you want to conquer the world… get on the bus. You have been selected. The bus leaves on Saturday, September 27th at 11PM.” He goes on a blind date set up by his neighbor Raccoon where he meets Rachel. And for some mysterious reason, she knows about this “bus”. After investigating the letter, Taeho learns that the “bus” will take him to a training facility operated by the powerful corporation Daesan Pharmaceuticals. Will Taeho make the cut and become a new employee of Daesan? And what does the corporation mean by “conquer the world?”

(this summary is from, i unfornatly can’t read korean…)

The 6 volumes clearly have in 2 diferent styles : the first 4 volumes are not so comic-like. They usually contain 3 or 4 cases per page, sometimes with sub-text. Volumes 5 and 6 pages are organized more classicaly in 3 strips. These last 2 also contain a few bonus pages in black & white.

Each book is about 200 pages, size is 20x 15 cm.

Until now, it is not possible to buy these books here but we’re working on it.

Oh, and I almost forgot :… there is only a korean version !





Leave a reply

Fields marked with * are required

© 2017 / All images : Kim Jung Gi - Site : JC Caurette

  • facebook